My Polka Dot Outfits: Feb. 23-27

113This week was all about polka dots for me, thanks (again) to the February Pinned It, Spinned It style challenge on Instagram.

style5Monday’s top and skirt were solid and simple because I wore polka dot tights! These tights look fabulous, but they’re very uncomfortable. :/ I couldn’t wear them all day because they kept rolling down in the back. As a person who wears tights 2-3 days a week in the colder months, I expect to be comfortable when I wear them. Needless to say, I will not be wearing these again. 117

But what I will be wearing again is this skirt.

126I thrifted it this past summer, but this is the first time I’ve worn it, and I’m mad I waited so long. I think I put off wearing it because it’s kind of an odd color, but it was perfect with the black top and tights.

style2Monday (2/23)

Tuesday’s outfit garnered lots of attention among my students and fellow teachers.

048Seeing myself in pictures later that day made me rethink the belt. I didn’t realize it would make me look so hourglass-y. I’m curvy on my own, so I really don’t need any help in that department. Actually, I try to appear as curve-less as possible (more on that later), because, you know, I teach teenagers.

045The point is, I really could’ve gone without the belt. 121

124

054

My friend Caitlin called me Mary Poppins. Several students agreed. And one student, who has actually seen the movie, said all I need is a carpet bag and an umbrella. Anyway, I love this skirt, because it’s twirl-worthy.

051Tuesday (2/24)

Wednesday’s outfit was so comfortable!

066Stretchy skirt, sweater/sweatshirt, and blazer. Everything was loose-fitting but still felt professional.

122I also like the subtle color of my dark green tights.

063Really, though, the only reason I wore green tights is because all my black tights were dirty. 🙂

Wednesday (2/25)

Thursday. Oh, Thursday. Let me just say I will never wear this outfit again, but I am proud of myself for being brave enough to wear it this one time.

077120119074Thursday (2/26)

  • Button-up polka dot blouse: garage sale
  • Dress: JCPenney (similar here)
  • Pink tights: Target

On Friday, I went on my first field trip as a teacher (it only took 5 years). I took 10 students to UMKC’s African American Youth Day, and it was great!

089Friday (2/27)

Riding on a school bus and spending the day on a college campus meant I needed to be as comfortable as possible, so I went with an old Mid-Continent Public Library t-shirt, a zip-up jacket from Target, loose-fitting sweat pants from Target, and my favorite Merrell snow boots.

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “My Polka Dot Outfits: Feb. 23-27

  1. ooh i love these!! the polka dot tights are amazing!! you would love marc jacob’s polka dot collection from a few seasons ago 😉 ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

  2. Pingback: 20 Things About Me | malonebutnotafraid

Leave a Reply

