My Garden Isn’t Dead

garden1Yes, it looks dead now, but in just a few short weeks, this place will be teeming with new, green life.

garden2 garden3 garden4 garden5 garden6I am so excited for my gardening plans this year. The weather has been warm in KC for the last few days, so I’ve been thinking about all the fun things I’m going to attempt to grow, including tomatoes, corn, jalapenos, pumpkins, watermelon, and cantaloupe. But what I’m most excited about is planting seeds in K cups.

garden18K cups are terrible for the environment, so I’m excited to reuse them at least once. I’m still figuring out the logistics of what seeds will go in which coffee/soil combinations, but I’ll have it figured out soon. Check back to read updates on my K cup experiment.

Until then, I’ll continue spending time in my undead garden.

garden10 garden11 garden12 garden13 garden14 garden15 garden16 garden17

One thought on “My Garden Isn’t Dead

Leave a Reply

